To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

London

Chocolate, Male, 11 yrs 

Weight: 85 lbs (could lose a few).

Energy Level: Average for age.

Children: No young kids.

Dogs: No thanks.

Cats: No thanks.

Swimming: Unknown.

Fetch: Unknown.

Leash Skills: Pulls at first then settles.

Car: Rides well.

Hi Friends,

My name is London (like the cool City), and I am coming to Lab Rescue as my parents had a baby, and because I am an old soul who is not impressed with the new addition. 

Medically, I do not have any medical concerns at this time. I previously had some fatty lumps removed, and more have grown but they do not at all bother me. I am suspected to have seasonal allergies so I will lick my paws from time to time but I am not on any medication for it. I did have a bad reaction to a bee sting once so my new family will have to watch out for those troublesome bees.

In the house, I have top notch manners. I am a quiet, and relaxed boy that doesn't mind cuddling on my doggy bed while you're at work. I can do stairs but may need help from time to time. I do love to go for walks. I get super excited when we get to go explore so if you love to take in the scenery as much as I do I would make a perfect companion. 

 

In the car, I am fabulous. I will look out the window or fall asleep.

With new furry friends I can be quite selective with who I like. I am 11 what do you expect right? If I see on a dog on my daily walk I am excellent if you tell me to heal and keep walking. I will sometimes get excited to see the odd dog but for the most part I like to be the one getting all the attention.

I am just looking for a nice relaxing place to hang my leash and enjoy some cuddles.

 


 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom