To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Lucy

Birthday/Age: 7 yrs.

Colour: Black.

Gender: Female.

Weight: 50 lbs.

Energy Level: Average for age.

Children: 10+ please.

Dogs: Good.

Cats: No thank you.

House Skills: Good.

Leash Skills: Good, loose leash.

Car: Great. 

Fetch: Loves it!

Swimming: No thanks.

Hi Friends,

My name is Lucy and I am 7 yrs old. I am at Lab Rescue hoping to find my forever home. I have had a couple of homes now. My first home one of the family members was allergic to me, and my second home is having a new baby and I am not the biggest fan of them...

Medically, I have had a slight heart murmur since birth. It doesn't bother me whatsoever nor do I take any medication for it. Its just a special quality I have..I also hurt my ACL quite awhile ago but never had surgery for it. Once in awhile when I over do it you will notice I get stiff but other than that I am a tough cookie.

I am a good girl in the house. I am polite, well behaved, house trained and know commands such as sit, lay down, stay/wait, and more. I do not counter surf and I like to graze when it comes to my meals. At bedtime I love snuggling up on my doggy bed beside your bed.

With new people I can be a little shy. It takes me an extra minute to get to know new people but once I do I am a lovely girl. I am more relaxed around older kids and would do best in a home that is not too crazy busy.

There are a few things I am afraid of...thunder, fireworks and getting my nails trimmed are not my favourite. I will run and hide until its over.

 

I am a super shadow and love to be with my people. I am affectionate, loving and sweet. I could spend my life getting pats ad scratches and would love nothing more than to snuggle up on the couch and watch Netflix with you.

 

Stay tuned for more details.

 

Love, Lucy Lou. 

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • w-facebook
  • w-twitter

© Copyright 2018 Labrador Retriever Adoption Service Inc.