top of page
Luna poster.png

Birthday/age:  1.5 yrs (Dec. 20/21)

Colour: Black

Gender: Female

Weight: 82 lb

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks

Car: Good

Swimming: Would love to try!

To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions.

 

Luna

Luna here!  I'm a one and a half year old girl with a gorgeous shiny black coat and beautiful brown eyes that look deep into your when speak.  

 

I'm a super smarty!  I know my basics, how to tell you I need to go out, sit, shake a paw, how to take a treat gently....you know the important stuff.  

 

I also walk well on my fancy harness. Oh walks! Yes the highlight of my day.  I love to be out exploring all the smells in the neighborhood or on trails. I'd love an outgoing family to keep up my exercise routine.

 

I really enjoy games like fetch, tug and the cuddle game. I'm really good at that last one. I snuggle in the human's bed at night or lounge on the couch. I'm really good at the quiet game too and only bark for important things like someone at the door. My house manners are super and I'm fine to spend time alone while you're at work but the best part of by day is when you arrive home of course!

 

I've lived with children and that was all kinds of fun.  Of course, respectful ones who don't mind me being supervisor in all their comings and goings would be great.  

 

I'm looking for a home with a fenced yard where I can be the only fur-kid.  I'm very much a people-dog and don't fancy myself a cat-lover.  An active family who enjoys long walks and has Lab experience would be perfect for me. 

 

Oh and one more thing! I love peanut butter toys....so if my new family can ensure they are fully stocked...like COSTCO stocked... on peanut butter and and stuffable toys, I'll probably be your instant BFF for life!

 

If you think your my match, don't wait, email my friends at Lab Rescue today!

bottom of page