1565664953166blob.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

1565664907718blob.jpg

Major

Birthday/age: 7 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 90 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Good

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Great

Fetch: Good for a short time

Swimming: Okay with it

Hi friends,

My name is Major and I am a 7 year old bundle of pure love. I am coming to Lab Rescue because my humans travel a lot which makes it difficult to give me all the attention I deserve so they reached out to lab rescue to help find me a forever home!

Medically, I do suffer from seasonal allergies but I take allergy medication which helps me tremendously. Other than that I have no other medical concerns or mobility issues.

Inside my home I am a very well behaved boy. I don't get into things I shouldn't which I know some labs are naughty that way. I have full access to the house and am super laid back. I am a total go with the flow kinda guy, and fairly quiet as well. I love curling up on my dog bed, and would love it if my new family let me up to snuggle with them on the couch as I wasn't allowed in my last home.

I am great with dogs and cats as I have lived with both!

When it comes to activities my favourite is TUG OF WAR! I will play fetch for a short period of time but tug of war is my true passion.

I haven't been swimming all that much but I will dip my toes when I see it. I think I would like to try it a bit more before the summer is over.

Did I mention to you that I LOVE humans? It doesn't matter little or big I am instantly your best friend. I am gentle and loving and don't need anytime to warm up to new friends.

Overall, I am described as a true sweetheart, and a boy that loves his belly rubs.

Do I sound like your forever friend?

Love, Major

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
1565665015613blob.jpg