image1 (5).jpeg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

20190820_140522.jpg
image1 (5).jpeg
20190820_133553(0).jpg

Max

Birthday/age: 1.5 yrs (approximately)

Colour: Chocolate

Gender: Male

Weight: 90 lbs

Energy Level: High

Children: Good but preferably a bit older

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Learning manners, good off leash

Car: Great

Fetch: Loves it

Swimming: Loves it

Hi friends,

My name is MAX and I am the new boy that just came to Lab Rescue. The reason I am here is to find a loving family who will have time for me as my previous owner unfortunately did not which made me very sad. I am learning all sorts of new things being with my amazing foster mom.

Medically, I am a healthy boy.

I know this isn't common but I love the bath. I like to play attack the water coming from the hose. My foster mom thinks I am such a goofy guy. I also enjoy fetch, tug of war, long walks and swimming. I have to admit even though I am considered a big boy now my personality is that of a total puppy which makes everyone laugh. 

I keep hearing that I am super duper smart. I know commands such as sit, down, shake a paw, and I am even learning how to "stay".

In the house I am pretty well behaved. I am a super shadow and love to be a part of the action. I do bark when I hear people or strange noises. If a robber thinks he can get in my house....think again!

Greeting new friends you may see my bum wiggle a whole lot. I get so excited that I may jump up and give you a big hug. So kids a bit older may be best as I forget my own strength sometimes. 

My leash skills are improving, and the harness has definitely helped me. When I see other dogs I will pull to say hello but I am learning to be more respectful I am just so excited. I can be reactive to some men but this is improving with my training as well. Soon I will be the most polite boy on the street. Off leash I am excellent and well behaved.

With dogs I am playful and bouncy. Because I am such an energetic boy I do need reminders here and there to take a break especially when playing with other canine friends. 

I like to chase little furry friends so cats or small animals in the home wouldn't be a fit.

I am a total people pleaser which makes me easy to train. My listening skills are top notch and I would really enjoy doing some training with my new family to create a wonderful bond and teach me the ways of being an amazing boy. 

Have I mentioned I am excellent in the car? If you go on adventures and want a good traveling buddy I can most definitely be that boy for you. I typically just lay down and nap until we've reached our destination.

I can't wait to meet my forever family, is that you?

Apply today!

Love, Max

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom