20190728_160354.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

20190722_165225.jpg

Mikey

Birthday/age: 1 yr

Colour: Chocolate

Gender: Male

Weight: 90 lbs

Energy Level: High

Children: 16+ please

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Learning my manners

Car: Good

Fetch: Loves it

Swimming: Loves it

Hi Friends,

Mikey here and boy do I have a lot to tell you. Well where do I start...I am just over one years old. I have a beautiful chocolate coat and a bundle of energy. I am looking for a young, super active family that has lots of love and patience to train and exercise me. I love to run and play fetch so a large backyard would be ideal for a boy like me.

In foster care I am learning how to be a dog. I wasn't exposed to a lot so I am learning about new noises, and of course how to be a gentlemen.

I love the car and going on adventures. My foster mom gave me a bubble bath which turns out I am not the biggest fan of but boy do I smell nice now.

On leash I walk reasonably well except for when I get really excited to see something and start galloping like a horse. 

In the house I am well mannered and I even do this awesome thing where I will ring a bell when I have to go out to potty. I have to admit I do get super excited and bouncy when new friends come to the door so I will need some guidance not to jump up so I would be best in a home with older kids so I don't knock them over. I love attention and will "talk" to you when I feel like I'm not getting enough love.

My foster mom has a kiddie pool in the backyard and I am enjoying splashing around it in to keep cool!

I know some pretty cool commands such as "come", "sit" "down", "shake a paw", "kiss", "get your ball" and "wait".

Overall I am sweet, funny and lovable...do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Mikey

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom