IMG_1211_edited.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

2018-10-17 14.07.53_edited.jpg

Mocha

Birthday/Age: 4.5 yrs

Colour: Chocolate

Gender: Male

Weight: 80 lbs

Energy Level: High

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Great

Leash Skills: Walks well on a harness

Car: Rides well

Fetch: Loves toys

Swimming: Never tried but would love to

Hi Friends,

My name is Mocha...you know like a fancy Mochachino from Starbucks! I am 4.5 yrs old and just a sweet boy after your heart. Don't be sad okay but I am coming to Lab Rescue because one of my owners died and my mom can no longer care for me by herself...I do understand but I just want to find a home where there is lots of love and cuddles.

Medically, I am healthy. 

In the house, I have full access. I don't have a ton of experience with stairs so I may need some help to make them look not so scary. I don't have any naughty habits either. I am house trained and know commands such as sit, stay and come. At bedtime I love to curl up with you at night. Its fall right? which means you'll want a furry boy like me keeping you toasty warm.

I love to spend my time outside and am a very energetic boy. I used to enjoy 2-3 walks per day but since my owner passed away I haven't been walked much at all. When I am walked I will pull at first but walk well with a harness. I have been around dogs and will sometimes bark but do really well playing with them. I have never met a cat so it is unknown how I would react.

Overall, I am a sweet boy looking for a great home.

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Mocha!

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom