nova4.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Nova

Birthday/age: 4 yrs

Colour: Chocolate

Gender:  Female X

Weight: 50 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Good

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Wears a harness

Car: Rides well

Fetch: Loves it

Swimming: Loves it

Hi Friends,

My name is Nova and I am a 4 year old, lab mix. My name actually means "new" like a new member of your pack perhaps?  

I am looking for a very special family. See it was recommended that both of my knees needed surgery, lots of rehab and much needed rest.  Now I walk with a hunched back and when I go for walks it is much more like a little hobble. I now wear a harness and knee brace which helps support me for walks.

But I am anything but a broken dog. I am happy, sweet and affectionate. It takes me a bit of time to warm up to new people but once I get to know them I am a big suck. I am good with all people, dogs, cats and even chickens. I do this cute thing where I lick the air when I want to give kisses. I was never taught how to give kisses so my version is licking the air close to you.

I am a good girl in the house. I don't have any bad habits like counter surfing or trying to run out the door. I like to be close to where you are and snuggle up.

My two favorite hobbies are fetching and swimming. When I swim I wear a life jacket for my safety but I could do it all day long. It is necessary for my mobility that I go to a home that has a pool or cottage that I can use to help keep me strong and active.

Overall, I am looking for a very special and particular home that understands that I am not like the other dogs but I am going to make one special companion to a family that will give me a chance to thrive.

Love, Nova

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom