top of page
Oscar poster_a.png
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age:  5 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 62 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: 12+

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks



Hi Friends,


Oscar here!  Despite my unsavoury expression, I am NOT Oscar the Grouch!  I’m just a very handsome boy who prefers to dodge the Puparazzi!  I'm more about enjoying the moment than I am about sharing it all over the world-wide web thingy.


I'm a quiet, laid back boy with the best homecoming greetings, though I'm accustomed to my people being home often.  I sleep on my dog bed at night and don't make a peep.  I'm not allowed on the furniture but boy that couch looks so comfy and that big bed?? … they both look so heavenly, I could get catch some good zzzz’s while keeping you warm! A win-win for both of us!!


I’m very “outdoorsy” and love going for walks, hiking or playing ball in the yard.  While I haven’t had the joys of throwing on my bathing trunks and going for a dip yet, as a Lab I know I would be a star swimmer! Let’s grab our swim suits and hit the beach!


I'm a good traveler and really a no-fuss kind of boy with very simple needs.  I've met some kids at outdoor parties but haven't spent a lot of time with them, and those cats, well never met one.  I have met some doggie friends here and there and I would like to expand my friends list with my new family.


I'd like a family who will help me learn all kinds of things. You bring the treats and I'll bring my about doggie school?? I could show you how smart I am! We will be the hit of the class! I'm a great conversation starter, a loyal friend, a foot warmer and an all-around relaxed boy to have compliment your mature family. Let’s meet!


Love Oscar

bottom of page