IMG_0518_edited.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Pal

Birthday/age: 2 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 88 lbs

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Good

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Pulls, will need guidance

Car: Good

Fetch: Unknown

Swimming: Unknown

Hi Friends,

My name is Pal and I am 2 yrs old and was rescued from a breeding situation. Since being with my foster mom I have transitioned beautifully into living indoors. I now smell fresh from my bath, and am being treated for fleas. Since I was living outdoors I didn't realize how much I was missing. 

I am such a sweet and affectionate boy. I am healthy lab, and enjoy my food. I am even more interested in what my foster mom is eating. Believe it or not I am not a fan of peanut butter but do enjoy cheese!

I am great with dogs and would most likely benefit from living with another canine friend. I am not bad with cats either I actually gave one a lick at the vets office.

In the house I am learning how to be polite. For a pup that lived outdoors I am doing exceptionally well. I am learning all about what toys are, and have no idea what I am supposed to do with the bone my foster mom gave me. I am completely fascinated by TV and seem to enjoy watching it.

I am good in the car and seem to enjoy wherever my humans are going.

I am learning commands and have just learned how to "sit". I would benefit from going to obedience classes to learn the skills I wasn't given as a puppy.

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Pal

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
IMG_0521.JPG