top of page
new phoebe poster_1.png
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 


Birthday/age:  4.5 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Female

Weight: 80 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: 12+

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks

House Skills: Good



PHOEBE here! Did you know my name in Latin means “radiant” and that describes me to a “T” … I am a bubbly girl with a fun personality.  I'm looking for my furever family who will give me lots of love, regular exercise and help me learn a few new things.


I have been learning some new commands, and the best part is I get yummy treats when I do them!! So if you bring the treats, I'll bring the tricks! I’m good in the house, even alone for a few hours, and I’m like your little shadow when you are home! And I have discovered that I LOVE to cuddle, especially in that little spot next to you on the couch!


I'm excited to meet new people and other dogs … and cats, well not my favourite!  Everything is a party to me and I just can't take it all in fast enough.

Boy do they ever have lots of toys out there for dogs! I’m testing and reviewing them to see what I like the best! So far, I’m not a huge soft toy girl, but I do like this Kong-thing and bone that I have, and I’m a real fan of the ball, you throw it, I run!


I’m learning how to walk on this cool leash, and I think I’m doing pretty good, I get a little excited sometimes, but I’m sure I will have it mastered in no time!

I would be suited to be the only fur kid in my new home. I might consider another doggie friend once I’m settled, but we can chat about that later.  And while those kiddies look fun, it would probably be better if they were dog savvy and a bit older, as I give lots of hello hugs and I forget my size.


Are you outgoing, active and love the outdoors? Drop me a line, sounds like we might be a perfect match!!

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.


bottom of page