To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Piper

Black, Female X, 6 yrs old.

Weight: 65 lbs 

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: Good gentle.

Dogs: No thanks.

Cats: No thanks.

Swimming: Would love to try.

Fetch: Would love to try.

Leash Skills: Good.

Car: Rides well.

Personality: Lovable and affectionate.

Hi everyone my name is Piper now and they say I'm around six years of age. Although I’m "primary lab", the thought is that I might have a little border collie in me because I have these lovely white patches on my chest and toes. Lab Rescue tells me I am just the sweetest soul. You may be wondering what I am doing at Lab Rescue; well my life didn't start off the way it should have. I spent many years living a life of neglect tied to a chain outside. But I didn't let that change my personality or my love towards humans. I love all the love and attention I can get from people.

In the house, I am a pretty quiet, and well behaved girl. I have full run of the house and can be left alone for a short period of time no problem. I will always stay close to my people patiently awaiting a belly scratch! I am not possessive over food or toys, and am super gentle taking treats!

On leash, I walk pretty well unless I see something super interesting of course then I may pull a bit. But I am very easy to distract and respond well to treats.

I love all kinds of people, it does not take me any time to warm up to people. If you want to give me a belly rub I will be your forever friend.

 

I am not sure how I would be with cats. I only met one briefly when I was at the doggy spa. I was curious but don't know how I would react if a cat was wondering about without me being on a leash.

I was not well socialized with dogs although I did live with one so it is best that I be in a home with no other dogs at this time, more attention & belly rubs for me.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom