To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Riley

Birthday/Age: 8 years (Feb 14, 2010)

Colour: Chocolate

Gender: Female

Weight: 110 lbs (overweight).

Energy Level: Average for age.

Children: Good.

Dogs: Good.

Cats: Good.

House Skills: Good.

Leash Skills: Pulls lightly for the first few minutes.

Car: Good.

Fetch: Loves it.

Swimming: Loves it.

Hi Friends,

My name is Riley and the folks at Lab Rescue keeps telling me how beautiful I am. I am 8 years old with beautiful chocolate locks! and guess whats neat about me? I'm a VALENTINE'S DAY baby! so if you're looking for a special valentine I am truly your girl. 

Medically, I am pretty healthy. I have struggled with weight issues (what lab hasn't) but I am working on it. I could use to lose a few pounds and I know with the right active family I could. I also have a bit of a cauliflower ear but it doesn't bother me much. 

In the house, I am what they call an angel. I am well mannered and house trained. If you go out I will gladly snuggle on my bed or the couch and wait for you to come home. I am a quiet girl that loves to be close to her people. Because I am the typical lab you do need to keep the garbage out of sight or I will get into it...but other than that I am well behaved. 

 

I love all people big or small, dogs and cats I'm great with too!

 

Overall I am a super laid back, submissive quiet girl. I love to cuddle on the couch and just relax and watch TV. I love to be close by the action so I can keep an eye on everyone and simply just want my people to love me and give me attention. I adore sleeping in the bed at night with my people and hopes that I can keep this as I have been doing it for all of my life. 

Do I sound like I could be a match for your family?

Love, Riley.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom