top of page
Rocket 1
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Rocket

Birthday/age:  10 yrs

Colour: Black

Gender: Male

Weight: 75lbs

Energy Level: Average

Children: 12+

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: Love it! 

Senior, loyal to a fault, 

Healthy obsession with fetch

Loves lake life

 

Rocket here! I'm a 10-year-old boy accustomed to cottage life on the lake where I can swim until my heart's content. I'm coming to Lab Rescue due to my owner's passing but I'm told there are families looking for a laid back senior boy just like me, so paws crossed!

 

Some of the perks that come with loving me are:

1. I've already mastered loose leash walking and I know my basics and how to tell you I have go out to potty  

3. I've had lots of experience with other dogs big and small and we get along fine

4. I've had many years loving the same person so I know what unconditional love is and I'm great at giving and receiving it  

5. I know that my people do tons of fun things that I like to be included in  

6. Swimming and playing fetch are the best things since sliced bread and I've had the luxury of being able to do both any day of the week. I would be delighted for this to continue

 

My perfect family will be home often and include me in their comes and goings. I'm used to running errands and waiting patiently in the car (weather permitting of course) and I won't howl while you sing car songs! I'd like someone to help me stay active and provide soft place for me to land at night.

 

Does your heart and home have room for a senior boy?

 

Love Rocket

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
bottom of page