thumbnail (2).jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age: 11 months (DOB: Jan 19, 2019)

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 70 lbs

Energy Level: High

Children: Good, 10+ please

Dogs: Great

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Pulls the entire walk

Car: Rides well

Fetch: Both on land and in water

Swimming: Loves it

Hi Friends,

My name is Luke and guess what? it's almost my very FIRST birthday! It would be so awesome to be able to share this milestone with my forever family. My name "Luke" actually means "light giving" which suits my personality perfectly.


My original family took care of me for the first 9 months, and I was with my last family for two months. Unfortunately, one of my owners is not well and can no longer care for me or handle my energy.

Personality wise, my foster dad says I am a high energy boy that absolutely loves to play. I love people, attention, and go coo coo bananas when you get on the floor to pet me. I will smother you with kisses, and jump all over you (and mae you laugh like crazy). When you stop petting me I will cry just to get more attention from you! I know how to sit, lay down and shake a paw.  

In the house I am well behaved. I am house trained and I do not chew anything I shouldn't. Given the opportunity I may try and get something tasty if you leave it on the counter for me. I am not much of a barker in the house but I do love playing with my toys, and will bring them to you to play with me. My favourite passtime is snuggling on the couch to snuggle.

I don't have a ton of exposure to kids, and with my abundance of energy little ones are not recommended as I may knock them over. I am great with people, and will jump up to give kisses and hugs to say hello. I did meet a cat at the vet, and chased it a bit but I think it was more curiosity. 

I love to walk and like to go for a few long walks per day. I do pull on leash, therefore I will require a strong handler. I get so excited to sniff everything. I would benefit from some training. 

I am great in the car and will easily settle and sleep.

My foster dad says I am such a handsome boy, and will do terrific with a family that is active. I am still growing, and may continue to gain weight also. 

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Luke

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

thumbnail (6)_edited.jpg
thumbnail (8)_edited.jpg