top of page
Roger poster.png
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age:  10 yrs

Colour: Black

Gender: Male

Weight: 60 lb

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: N/A

Dogs: Good

Cats: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: N/A


Super loveable, affectionate senior boy looking for love!


Hi Friends!


Roger here!  I'm a kind soul of 10 years old.  My foster mom tells me I have the sweetest eyes and the cutest salt and pepper accents with a stunning personality to match! I'm "distinguished"!


I'm a super boy in the house and just go with the flow. I like playing "shadow" to my humans. I sleep through the night on my dog bed in my foster's bedroom. 


I'm great at keeping slack on the leash when on my walks and right now I enjoy two leisurely walks every day, which should improve over time. You see I have this thing called heartworm, but no worries, I take some meds and I'm well on my way to recovery!  I can't wait to get back to those long walks, swimming and playing ball!

As a people lover, I'm also eager to please everyone, and true to Lab form, I love my treats! I'm not obsessed with toys but I like to chew a bone from time to time and chase after a ball (not right now though, obviously).  Car rides are my fave!! Oh, that feeling of wind in my ears and my jowls flapping in the wind just sooth my soul.  You know I actually think I would be a good partner for weekends at the cottage, if my new family is into that sort of thing.

Now as for my family... they will have a soft spot for tall, dark, handsome and distinguished gentlemen of a certain age. They will enjoy socializing as much as I do and be ready for couch cuddles at a moment's notice. If you have room in your heart, a spot on the couch, and home for a gem like me, then I'm your guy!

Love Roger

bottom of page