top of page
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age:  10 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 90 lbs

Energy Level: Average

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Good

House Skills: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: Would love to try!

Hi Friends


I'm a distinguished, yellow boy of 10 years young.  My laid back nature and gentle demeanour are just two of my amazing attributes. I'm coming to Lab Rescue because my owner has fallen ill and cannot care for me.


Being a people lover through and through, I absorb any and all affection coming my way.  I'm great with children and I like a low key lifestyle, so a chill household would appeal to me.  I'm fine to co-exist with a cat and I get along fine with other dogs, including small ones.  Another mature dog in my home might be nice company.


My house manners are top notch.  I'm just happy to be by your side but I can also be alone when I need to be.  My leash skills are great and I don't wander far when off leash.  I'm to watch endless sunsets with you or go for a walk any time. I have no mobility issues and get around like a dog younger than my years.


What else can I say? I have so much to offer the perfect family.  What I wish for more than anything is for a family who will love me unconditionally through my golden years and give me a place to hang my leash surrounded by all the luxuries life has to offer a good boy like me.


Love Rory


bottom of page