simba2_edited.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Simba

Birthday/age: will be 4 yrs Feb 21

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 93 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Never lived with one

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: Likes it

Hi Friends!

Simba here!  I'll let you in on a little secret....my birthday is less than a month away and I'll be 4 years old.  It sure would be a wish come true to be with my new family in time to celebrate in style.

 

I'm coming to Lab Rescue because my family dynamics are changing.  It's okay though, Lab Rescue will find me a family who loves to go for lots of walk and play ball in the fenced yard. A bonus would be to have a spot for me to show off my fetch skills in the water in the summer.

 

I'm a pretty chill kind of guy.  I know my basics and just go with the flow in the house.  I would love to come up on the couch or bed to snuggle but my family does not always allow this and I'm respectful of that.  I'm walked on this fancy harness thingy and I'm pretty good on it but my walks have not been frequent so I may need some time to work out the kinks.  I get excited to meet other dogs and people and will pull to say hello.

 

Did I mention how much I love to play with other dogs?  I haven't lived with one but I used to have lots of playdates and it was a blast.  I'm not sure how living with one would go. I see cats in my neighbourhood and they look interesting but I don't bother chasing them...they look too fast for me.  I'm great with children and I've lived with them.

 

Wow, I sound like a real catch and I'm handsome to boot!  I would be so lucky to have a loving family to spoil me in time for my birthday.  

 

Love Simba  

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom