thumbnail (14).jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age: 4 yrs

Colour: Black

Gender:  Male

Weight: 95 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Unknown

Dogs: Great

Cats: Good

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Pulls

Car: Rides well

Fetch: Unknown

Swimming: Loves to try

Hi Friends,


My name is Skipper and I'm 4 yrs old! 

I was so lucky to come to Lab Rescue as I needed some help with my sore hip. The doctor said I needed surgery so I could be the young and playful boy I should be. Thankfully my surgery is done and I'm on the mend now and getting the best rehab but I'm told it's a long road ahead.

My wish list for my forever home is a family that has a pool or cottage so I can continue to heal and strengthen my hip by swimming.  I do need a family that will be dedicated to continuing the same rehabilitation I'm receiving now to ensure I become stronger every day. I sure do love being around my canine friends in my foster home so having a buddy would be great. Feline friends are good too!  I'm pretty good in the car so going for daily car rides can be a lot of fun. I haven't been around any young kids and since my hip is healing I'm better off not having excited kids around to get me excited. Of course the most important thing on my wish list is a family that likes to give me lots of love and affection.  I'm a real cuddle bug and love getting my belly rubs.

Do you think you're a match for me?

Love Skipper

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.