IMG_20181030_1437041_edited.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

20180815_093512_edited.jpg
2018-10-03 18.09.55 (1) sparky 3.jpg

Sparky

Birthday/Age: 7 yrs old

Colour: Black

Gender: Male

Weight: 83 lbs

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: Good, lived with them

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Great

Leash Skills: Better everyday

Car: Good

Fetch: Not really into them

Swimming: Loves it! could swim all day

Hi Friends,

My name is Sparky and boy do I ever have that spark you may be looking for. My personality shines because I am a sweet soul who enjoys the company of my humans and loves his walks. I am a good quiet boy who loves to cuddle but can also do my own thing if you need me to. 

I am coming to Lab Rescue because my parents have fallen ill and can no longer care for me. Medically, I am a healthy boy.

I have full run of the house with no issues. I am house trained and will let you know when I have to potty. I know commands such as sit, stay, come, down and shake a paw. During the day I enjoy my walks and when I am sleepy from my walks I enjoy cuddling up on the couch (but always wait until I'm invited first). At night I love to snuggle up on my doggy bed near you. 

I am great with people of all ages. Kids to adults it doesn't matter. I am used to living with little ones and have done great. I am respectful and do not jump up on people and I am immediately your best friend. 

I am FANTASTIC in the car. I have travelled on a 6 hr trip to the cottage and did not make a peep the entire time. 

I love to swim and could honestly do it all day! if my new family has a cottage I could go to that would be my absolute dream.

Okay so I have to admit I am a great boy in many ways but I do have a little quirk I should tell you about...I am a puller on leash and although I am fantastic with dogs OFF leash I act a bit different on leash. If a dog walks by I can seem like I'm mean...I can bark, jump and lunge. But once the dog passes I am totally fine and will continue my usual walk with no issues. I don't know what happened to me in my past but I feel the need to protect myself from harm and may need some training in this department. Off leash with dogs I have absolutely no sharing issues and get along with all dogs big or small. 

I have never lived with a cat before and when I see them outside I just ignore them so I'm not sure how I would react to living with one.

Overall, I am a sweet boy with a lovable personality. 

Love, Sparky.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom