top of page
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age: 4 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Female

Weight: 60 lbs approx

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: 12+

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: Would love to try


Sunny here! I’m yellow and bright, just like the sun!!


I'm a petite, 4-year-old girl with the sweetest brown eyes that will just melt you. I have a certificate from the school of “super cuddlers”, and am working my way up to master status, so I will be practicing a lot! I’m ALWAYS ready to cuddle but if you prefer I will gladly show you my belly for a good scratch.... I have no shame!  


I love my treats and am super gentle. And true to a Lab, I’m super food motivated, so I know I could learn anything, I’m a great student!   I know my basics like sit and lay down and I like to play "Go Find It" with treats … that’s “hide and seek” to you humans!  My leash skills rock and I just adore my walks. Whether you like walks in the neighbourhood or on a nature trail, maybe through a park, or how about a sunset walk on the beach? … you get it, I LOVE to walk!  


I’m a quiet girl … some might say I'm like your shadow, never far behind you. After all I don’t want to miss anything! Because I am a super cuddler I like to curl up on the couch with you … do you get cold at night? Don’t worry I will keep you warm! But I respect your space, and if you would prefer we could negotiate for me to sleep on my own bed.


I am known as a connoisseur of stuffy toys, I must confess though sometimes I get carried away and rip them apart. My doggie friends have those Kongs and mind puzzles that look very interesting and I think they might be better for me.  Don't worry though, my stuffies are the only thing I destroy.  I'm the perfect house guest. 


While I love my doggie friends, I would prefer not to have one as a roommate.  I like to be included in everything “family” related, but if there’s times I’m not invited, that’s okay, I will just hang out and wait for you. I’ve been very busy meeting all sorts of new people and I’m working toward my “social butterfly” degree next.


If you are looking for a super cuddler and loyal companion to be by your side for life’s adventures, then I'm your gal!!


Love Sunny



bottom of page