top of page
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age:  11 yrs

Colour: Black

Gender: Male

Weight: 80 lbs

Energy Level: Average

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks

House Skills: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: Love it!

Hi There!


My name's Tripp and I'm 11 years old. I've enjoyed my days with my family since I was a wee pup.  They trained me to do all sorts of impressive things but life has become very busy and I'm now looking for a quiet home to enjoy my golden years.


My house manners are top notch. I rarely ever bark and I don't go on furniture. I may talk to you but not in an annoying way. My little grunts and grumbles are my way of communicating it you. I'm quite the character.


I'm fantastic with children and due to my chill nature, mature, respectful children would be a good match.  I used to love going for long walks every day and retrieving out in the field.  My leash skills are superb, always keeping a loose leash and I'm even great off leash too with excellent recall skills.


I'm a true Lab who loves water and retrieving items from it.  My mobility is good and I have no issues on stairs. I take no time at all to warm up to new people and I love everyone.  


My needs are simple.  I'd like a family who will keep be active and stimulated, include me in fun things like hiking, cottaging, camping, boating, anything really, and have a soft spot for me to land by their side.


Love Tripp


bottom of page