To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Tucker

Birthday/Age: 11 yrs old.

Colour: Chocolate.

Gender: Male.

Weight: 65 lbs.

Energy Level: Average for age.

Children: Good.

Dogs: Great.

Cats: Good, lived with two.

House Skills: Great.

Leash Skills: Settles after the first few minutes.

Car: Great.

Fetch: Loves it on land or in water!

Swimming: Loves it!

Hi Friends,

I'm Tucker boy, and I am 11 yrs old. I know 11 seems on the older side but I promise I am young at heart. Because I am considered a super senior I have learned many good habits throughout the years which makes me quite the gentleman.

I am coming to Lab Rescue because my family situation changed and with a new baby and two cats of their own I became too much for them. I was living with my grandpa for awhile but they know I deserve a bit more love and attention so the folks at Lab Rescue wanted to help.

Medically, I am healthy. I went for a checkup and was told by the doggy doctor that I am fit and doing really well!

Not to toot my own horn or anything but I have heard my humans say that I am a very friendly and intelligent dog. I am sensitive to my environment and I adapt really well to new surroundings. I am pretty friendly to everyone. I am good with dogs, cats, and kids. I used to go for a walk with the neighbours dog every morning. 

In the house I am well mannered. I like to hang out on the main floor during the day where I can keep an eye on all the action going on. I love to go for my walks and play fetch in the backyard! I am trained to return on command by saying "back" or whistling and calling my name.

At bedtime, I like to snuggle on my bed beside your bed. I enjoy sleeping and will stay in the same place the whole night. 

Do I sound like I could be a match for your family?

Love, Tucker.

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • w-facebook
  • w-twitter

© Copyright 2018 Labrador Retriever Adoption Service Inc.