IMG_3166.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Tyson

Birthday/age: 5 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 70 lbs

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: Good

Dogs: Good but prefers larger dogs

Cats: Good, lived with one

House Skills: Great!

Leash Skills: Pulls a bit but great on a harness

Car: Good after a few minutes

Fetch: Loves it (on land & in water)

Swimming: LOVES IT!

Hi Friends,

My name is Tyson and I am quite a handsome yellow boy (or so the humans keep saying). I am 5 years old and am coming to Lab Rescue because my owners situation has changed which leaves her very little time to care for me. When I came into care I had a scary moment and experienced something called a seizure which scared the rescue team and me and I ended up being treated at the emergency clinic.

Medically, up until I arrived I was your typical healthy boy. No one is quite sure why I had a seizure or what caused them to happen. I have undergone many tests including a neurological test and so far all my tests have come up clear. I am on medication daily that helps control the seizures and I am happy and relieved to say I have not had one since!

So let's talk about some good stuff about me. My foster mom describes me as generally calm, and friendly. I love anything to do with attention so pets, squishes and endless kisses are my favourite. My foster mom had company over and I am very polite and did not jump up. 

I know commands such as sit and lay down and am learning everyday new things.

I am very good in the house too. I am completely house trained, do not get into things that I shouldn't, and don't usually bark until I'm watching you leave the house. I love to snuggle up on the couch so I hope you don't mind. I love to lay with you and cuddle!

I'm not a big food dog but my foster mom says that's okay because I'm well behaved so its not a big deal that I need to be food motivated.

I love to go for walks and have been pretty awesome walking on a harness. I usually pull only for the first few minutes...but I mean what lab doesn't?

I am FANTASTIC at fetch and love to swim as well. I love all kinds of bones and will need the "tough toys" because sometimes I like to rip them apart. I also do this funny thing where I will bury my bones in the backyard. My foster mom just thinks its the funniest thing to watch me put my nose in the dirt.

I tend to be better with the bigger dogs than smaller dogs. To be honest it all depends on the personality of the dog. I am super laid back and easy going so I am not the biggest fan of pushy and overly dominant dogs. I have previously lived with cats so I am totally fine with them. 

Overall, I would like to be with a family who understands that I will likely need to be on medication for the remainder of my life and are comfortable with seizures just in case I happen to experience one in the future. 

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Tyson

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Tyson 4
Tyson 5

A dogs life...