top of page
zach poster2.png
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Zach

Birthday/age: 3 yrs

Gender: Male

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: 10+

Dogs: Good

Cats: N/A

Car: Good

Swimming: Would love to try!

Hi!

 

I'm Zach!  I'm a three year old and an all round great buddy for fun and adventure.  I'm a happy-go-lucky dude who enjoys any human affection and hold true to my role as chore supervisor around the house.

 

I love going for long walks and I'm pretty darn good on the leash, if I do say so myself!  I may pull at first to get the initial sniffs in but I quickly settle down and stroll right by your side.  I've met other dogs on my walks and have greeted them happily.  I have not had the chance to play with another dog off leash yet but I'm excited to make new friends.

 

I know some basics and always happy to learn more in exchange for a yummy treat.  I'm a make fast friends with everyone I meet and I'm open to trying new things.  I'm great in the car and fantastic in the house.  I sleep through the night without a peep right beside you on my dog bed.

 

Life is pretty good but I'm told it will be even better when I meet my new family.  My ideal family would have large breed experience and be over the age of 10, as my experience with the wee ones is limited.  I share my foster home with some teenagers and we have a blast together.  I may be open to living with another dog for the right fit but I'll pass on cats for the time being.

 

If you're looking for a hiking buddy, a "shot-gun rider" to hang out and do all aspects of life with, then I might just be your guy!

 

Hit me up and let's meet!

Love Zach

 

bottom of page