BELLA
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Female, Yellow, 1 yr (DOB: Dec 1st, 2016).

Weight: 70 lbs. 

Energy Level: Average for age.

Children: Unknown.

Dogs: Fine.

Cats: Unknown.

Swimming: Would love to try.

Fetch: Would love to try.

Leash Skills: Pulls lightly at first than settles.

Car: Rides well.

Personality: Loving & Loyal.

Hi Friends, 

My name is Bella and I one and a half years old. I can be described as a 'bundle of joy'. I am coming to Lab Rescue because my last home didn't have enough time for me. See I was given as a gift to a student that tried her very best to care for me but just didn't have the time that a young pup needs.

I am a healthy girl medically.

In the house I am well behaved. I am house trained and love to hang out with my people. I am not an excessive barker or do I try to get into things that I am not supposed to. I can be described as bouncy and playful. I will bring my toys to your lap to play but don't always want to give them up. I will chase anything you throw....I LOVE fetch. Sometimes I will grab my leash when I want to go for a walk. 

 

My favourite things to do are eat, walk and play with my toys. On walks I pull for the first few minutes than settle. I ride well in the car and settle quickly for car rides. Although I do not know many tricks yet I am super food motivated which makes it easy for me to learn new tricks.

I am noted to be descent with dogs and use to go to the dog park but it seems lately on the leash I need some more work.. I  have never lived with a cat so I don't know how I will be.

I am good with kids but am excitable and like to jump up to say hello so I would do best in a home with older kids.

Do I sound like I am a match for your family?

Time to play fetch!

Love, Bella 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom