image3 (6)_edited.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

bentley_edited.jpg
Screen Shot 2018-08-07 at 7.28.14   PM (

Bentley

Birthday/Age: 7 yrs old.

Colour: Chocolate.

Gender: Male.

Weight: 80 lbs.

Energy Level: Average for age.

Children: Good, 10+.

Dogs: Good.

Cats: No thanks.

House Skills: Great.

Leash Skills: Pulls at first than settles.

Car: Good.

Fetch: Likes it.

Swimming: Likes it.

Hi Friends,

My name is Bentley and you can compare me to a hershey kiss...HANDSOMELY CHOCOLATE...I am a 7 yr old boy in need of a new furever family. See I am used to being the only child and my mom brought this new baby human home and I became very depressed. I am good with kids but I like all the attention to myself.

Medically, I take medication daily for my thyroid as well as medication every three days for arthritis. I do well on the medications and will need to take them in my new home. 

Before the baby I arrived, I had full access to the house. I loved snuggling on the couches and beds but since the baby came I sleep in the laundry room on my dog bed. 

I love my walks and enjoying getting out of the house for some fun. I am good with dogs and get super excited to see them. I used to go to the dog park and doggy daycare where I would get to play and I really enjoyed it. 

I am good with kids as long as they are older. I am indifferent to babies and toddlers. I am not aggressive but just unsure about them.

Overall, I can be described as a cuddle muffin. I am sweet and a gentle soul. I love everyone I meet and my tail is always wagging.

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Bentley.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom