top of page
buttercupy4_edited.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Buttercup

Birthday/age: 2 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Female

Weight: 75 lbs

Energy Level: High

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: Loves it!

 

Easy going

Super smart!

Great while you're at work

 

Hi Friends,

 

Buttercup here!  I'm a 2-year-old, yellow girl, an all-round great Lab, I'm told.  Due to no fault of my own though, I need a new home since my family dynamics have changed.

 

I'm great in the house while my family is at work.  My house manners are superb! I don't get into things, and I just hang out patiently waiting for my people to come home and take me for a walk.  I enjoy a walk every morning and evening as well as play time at the park with my doggy friends.

 

I'm very patient and loving with the young children in my home so having children in my new home would be fine.  I'm not sure about cats, don't think I've met one, so that's probably a no.

 

I'm good on the leash pulling in the beginning like most dogs but quite manageable.  A lot of time has been invested in teaching me human words like sit, paw, spin, wait, back up and drop it.  I'm sure to impress any new family with my skills.

 

I'm looking for a family who will include me in all their fun activities like long walks and swimming...did I mention I LOVE to swim??  If you have a pool or a cottage or just access to let a girl swim often, I may just be your best friend!

Love Buttercup

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
bottom of page