top of page
DATA 1 Jan 2023.jpeg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

DATA

Birthday/age: 3 yrs (Jan 9, 2020)

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 60 lbs approx

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Car: Short rides, learning

Swimming: Would love to try

 

Super Smart

Well Behaved

Knows Tons of Commands

Great with Children and Dogs

 

 

 

Hi Friends!

 

My name is Data and I'm a 3 year old yellow boy.  I'm a super boy looking for a new family due to life changes there's little time left for me.  I know I'm quite the catch so finding my match should be a breeze.

 

Before we go too far, I have to toot my own horn because I am simply brilliant!  I know tons of commands, all my basics like sit, down, stay and some extras like roll over, back up, heel, come, leave it and sit pretty.  I even walk well on leash though I wish I got to do it more often.

 

I enjoy a long walk every morning before the work day starts  I get excited to meet other dogs and people and sniff up the gossip on the street. After my morning romp I hang out by my people while they work from home.  I'm quiet in the home and don't get into things I shouldn't.  

 

I'm super gentle with the toddler in my home and I don't try to steal food from them or eat their toys, I simply follow them around waiting for crumbs to drop, supervising their every move.

 

I meet up with other dogs frequently from my neighbourhood for a little play in the park or just a sniff hello when passing by.  I  have not met a cat so I'm not sure how that would go but I might do well in a home with another dog if it were the right fit.

 

Reading this back, I'm pretty awesome! Any family would be lucky to have me and I bet they will be lining up right away so you better move fast.  I would like a family who will prioritize time for me with regular exercise and socialization with other dogs, long walks, and trying new things like swimming.  I would be over the moon happy to have my own special spot for nighttime cuddles and my very own hook to hang my leash.

 

 

Love Data

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
bottom of page