top of page
dexter2_edited.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Dexter

Birthday/age: 7 yrs

Colour: Black

Gender: Male X

Weight: 90 lbs approx

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: 12+

Dogs: Good

Cats: Good

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Would benefit with freedom harness

Car: Good

Swimming: Would love to try

Love Bug Extraordinaire!!

Dexter here!  I'm a 7 year old boy who loves all people, old, young, big small.... as long as they know the spots to scratch, I can be their BFF!  I'm coming to Lab Rescue due to the passing of my owner.  I have a lot to offer a loving family.

 

I've lived in a suburban area and the country and either are fine for me.  I'm a go with the flow sort of guy and a great supervisor of any task that you do. I don't go on the furniture, though let's be real, I would love my own spot on the couch to cuddle.  Otherwise I'm fine on my own dog bed. I'm accustomed to my family going to work during the day while providing me a midday potty break.

 

I have no mobility issues and enjoy my walks, though admittedly, I could use some help with that leash thingy since I'm out of practice.  I'm a super fetcher and could go until your arm is tired.  I haven't tried it in water so maybe my new family can help with this!  I know my basics like sit, stay and come and I'm super food motivated to learn more if you're game.

 

I've shared my home with another dog and I share my toys with them just fine.  The cat and I co-exist on the level of ignorance which works for both of us and I'm comfortable with the respectful child in the home too.

 

My perfect family will enjoy a mature boy who loves exploring the outdoors and running after a ball but also a cozy Sunday cuddling by the fire.  I'm looking for a new place to hang my leash....do you know of such a place?

 

Love Dexter

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
bottom of page