top of page
Jasper 5.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age:  3 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male


Energy Level: Moderate

Children: 12+

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks

House Skills: Good


Swimming: Never tried it

Calling all Adventurers and Socialites!


Jasper here!  I'm on the hunt for an outgoing family to call my own!


If I were a human I would be Class President and Valedictorian. I take no time to warm up to new people or other dogs. I play with multiple other dogs daily and I even live with another Lab.  I'm respectful of my older more reserved sibling's space having a more submissive approach to other dogs and I don't get upset when someone steals my toys.


My home life is quiet with a single human who takes me jogging and hiking for fun.  We also play fetch in my fenced yard and though I haven't tried it yet, I bet I'm just as awesome at playing fetch in the water too!  


I must toot my horn for a second and tell you all the cues I know...ready?  Sit, down, wait, shake a paw, left and right. How many dogs have you met who know their left from right.  Impressive, right?  I admit, my leash skills could use some work on my new fancy harness and I would like practice on my recall under distraction.  Since I'm head of the Welcoming Committee, I will want to meet everyone in my vicinity but isn't that most Labs?


My ideal family will be over the age of 12 with large dog experience and be a cat-free zone.  They would be the "outdoorsy" who like walking, hiking, running, you name it!   Another dog in the family or the ability to help me make lots of new friends would be fantastic too. Do you think we might be a match? Well....what are you waiting for??



bottom of page