top of page
Website Posters (Sue) - 2023-05-13T171544.791.png

Birthday/age:  1.5 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 75 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: 10+ 

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

Car: Good

Swimming: Love it!

To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 


Hi Friends!


Leo here! I'm 1.5 years old adorable happy Lab.  I'm simply brilliant if I do say so myself.  I'll always take treats for sitting like a good boy and various other requests.  My leash skills are pretty good and I'm learning about this harness thingy with my foster mom.  I sniff like all dogs which sometimes leads to pulling, but I'm learning.  I so love love love my walks, it's the highlight of my day!  I really like when we go to smelly places like nature trails where I can let my nose lead the way!  


I bond quickly with my people and happy to be part of the fun.  You can leave me alone while at work and I'll happily throw you a party each time you return home.  A tidy home is good for me and if you do that “work from home” thing, I’m a great office manager and I'll just nap by your feet until break time... aka walk time!  Being a super cuddler, of course, I have my very own spot on the couch and will undoubtedly keep you warm in bed at night, so make sure there's room for me!  But don't worry if your bed is already full, I'll settle for the posture-pedic pillow top doggy bed with all the fixings.  Only the best for yours truly.


I'm good with kids, probably more mature ones as I haven't lived with any young ones.   haven't lived with another dog or a cat but once I’m settled I would love to make some new canine friends. Hmm, what else?? Oh yea, I'm great in the car and I love to go swimming. I just know I will win your heart as soon as we meet.  So, what are you waiting for?  Let's set a date!


Love Leo

Contact us at for questions.


bottom of page