milojr3.jpeg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Milo Jr

Birthday/age: 1.5 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 80 lbs

Energy Level: High

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Good

House Skills: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: Loves it!

 

Are you an outdoorsy kind of family?? Then I'm your guy!

 

Hi Friends!

 

Milo here!  I'm a year and a half old and I have a zest for living life to the fullest.  I'm coming to Lab Rescue because my family is gone long hours which leaves little time for me.  

 

I'm an outgoing boy who loves the outdoors and would do well with a fenced yard where I can run around and get my sillies out.  I'm good with other dogs, big and small having lived with them.  I lived with a school-aged child and that was fine.  I prefer the attention of older children and adults who appreciate my exuberance as I may unintentionally knock over a wee one.  I'm a super greeter with hugs and take no time to warm up to new people. 

 

My new family should know that I'm super smart, super food motivated and would do well with positive reinforcement training to help with my leash skills.  I do know some basics but perhaps my new family will take me to a doggy class where I can earn lots of treats!  

 

I've tried swimming a few times and love it, would love more of that!  I'm so excited to have new toys that I tend to shred them quickly so the tougher ones would be ideal, or maybe a good safe bone for chewing or MAYBE even some of those mind puzzles I've heard about.  I bet I'd be good at those. 

 

All in all, I'm a pretty awesome boy looking for an active family who will provide structure and consistent exercise and help bring out my full potential.  At the end of a fun filled day I like to cuddle up on the couch and play "lap dog" so be sure to save me a spot!

 

Love Milo

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom