IMG_0751_edited.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

IMG_0579_edited.jpg

Murphy

Birthday/age: 8 months

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 60 lbs 

Energy Level: Puppy energy

Children: No thanks

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Learning my manners

Car: Great

Fetch: Likes to fetch, learning to bring it back

Swimming: Would like to try

 

Hi Friends,

My name is Murphy but I have been nicknamed "oh Murphy" because I am your typical lab puppy that will need lots of love and guidance. I am 8 months old and am coming to Lab Rescue for a couple of reasons. My humans have separated so trying to train and exercise me has been a struggle. Over the last couple of months I have been exhibiting guarding behaviours over my food and it has been really overwhelming for my owner. I know I could be a really good boy if I found the right owners who were active and had experience with training.

Medically, I am a healthy puppy. I do have a chicken allergy so as long as I don't eat it I am fine.

I have full access to the house. This is where I am a super good boy. I don't bark. I am house trained and love to play around in the backyard. I can be left alone as long as I am tired out first. I love to go for long walks and walk 2-3 times daily. I am still young so I will need training off leash.

I am good with other dogs and like to play but due to my resource guarding with food that could be an issue. I have never met a cat so I don't know how I would act.

Overall, my cuteness is definitely my strength! I am super food motivated and eager to please so I know I could turn out to be a really good boy if a family would take the time to show me the ropes.

Do I sound like I could be a match for you?

Love, Murphy boy.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom