thumbnail (1).jfif
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Olive

Birthday/age: 5 yrs old

Colour: Chocolate

Gender: Female

Weight: 79 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Unknown

Dogs: No thanks

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good with harness

Car: Loves it

Fetch: Likes it

Swimming: Would love to try

Hi friends, my name is Olive and although I’m a bit shy I am a happy girl.  I didn’t have the greatest life but now I’m learning new things every day.  And the best part is I’m loving the cuddles I’m getting that I never got before.

 

I’m learning how to play with toys as I never had any before and boy is it fun!  As soon as my foster Dad gets home from work I get excited as I know we are going to play fetch.   Another thing I wasn’t sure of was going for walks with something called a harness and leash.  My foster Mom says I’ve come a long way.  As soon as I see the leash I get so excited as I get to go for many short walks a day.

 

When I used to see other dogs on our walks I didn’t act very nice but now I’m getting used to it so maybe one day they could be my friends.  Something else I really like is going for van rides as I just jump in and enjoy the ride.  I’ve never been swimming but I do enjoy the doggie pool and being bathed in it.  Maybe one day I can take a dip in a lake and see how I do.

 

I forgot to mention, I really like music too.  My foster Dad plays the guitar for me and I just lay by his feet and enjoy the beautiful sound.

 

Now all I need is a quiet forever home with people that are gentle and kind.  Do I seem like the girl for you?

 

Love, Olive

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom