top of page
ruby poster.png

Birthday/age:  7 mos

Gender: Female

Weight: 60 lb

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs:  Good

Cats: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: Loves it!

To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 


Hi everybody, Ruby here, a 7-month-old “gem”!


I’m a smart girl and know all my basics. I love my walks, but confess I need a little work on my leash skills. I see some of my doggy friends with this fancy harness that helps them to not pull, I think that would really help me and boy would I look pretty fashionable in it too!


I’m great with the kids! They give me lots of hugs and they have the best licks on those little hands! While I’ve lived with a cat before and liked to play with it, sometimes I would chase him, so might be best not to have one as a roommate!


I love meeting new humans and dog friends! I am so excited to say hello to them that sometimes I can get a little over-excited, so I’m hoping my new family will teach me how to be more “ladylike” when meeting them.


I love to play fetch, ok, I must confess, I need a little bit of work on the “fetch” part, it’s more fun sometimes to bring the ball back and play tug of war with it instead! I love my Kongs, especially when filled with peanut butter, and my treat ball.  My mission is to destroy those stuffies, so hard toys are best for me.


I’ve done a bit of swimming in my day but would really like to perfect my swimming skills! I’m great in the car, and just like to lie there while we cruise to our destination!


I’m used to my peeps doing that “work-from-home” thing, but I’m okay on my own for short periods if you need to do human-only stuff.


I’m a really sweet girl who is looking for a family who will give me the love and guidance and teach me how to be the best “gem” I can be! And at the end of our day we can cuddle up on the couch!


Love Ruby


Contact us at for questions.


bottom of page