top of page
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age: 1.5 yrs

Colour: Golden

Gender: Female

Weight: 65lbs

Energy Level: Average

Children: 12+

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: Can't wait to try 

Hi Friends,

Are you looking for a calm and loyal new best friend? I’m your girl!

Although I’m smaller than most retrievers, I’m big in affection and patience. I sit and shake a paw before being served meals.  I walk gently and quietly on outdoor outings. Car rides are a breeze, baths are casually enjoyed, and loud fireworks are not a worry.  I’m even a good girl when left alone to explore the house.

My sad eyes are adoring and often treat baiters. I have a love for cuddles, chewing stuffed animals, tasting all kinds of new foods and building on trusted relationships. 

My friends are currently 2 other smaller dogs and a bunny (in pen).  I sleep throughout the night on my bed and am fully potty trained! My days are fairly routine and I’m good with that.

Since I’m new to Canada, squirrels are still very fascinating to me. I’m learning to control my excitement with them. The great news is that I’m teachable and trainable.

I am eager to learn new tricks, explore more and get settled into my perfect forever home. 

I have never seen snow before so I would love to experience snow with my new family! I keep hearing how much fun it can be.

Love, Leny


bottom of page