top of page
new chester poster.png

Birthday/age:  8 yrs

Colour: Chocolate

Gender: Male

Weight: 96 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks


Swimming: Loves it!

To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions.



Foster update!

Living with Chester for the last month has brought us so much laughter and joy. This senior boy, large in size and personality,

has truly stolen our hearts.


Chester begins his day patiently waiting for our alarms to ring, once he hears this he has his head on our pillow with a big kiss to say good morning.

He loves his routines. His days usually involve 2 meals and 3 walks…and a few treats but he won’t let you forget those. Other than his excitement during “walkies” he’s a pretty relaxed guy in the house who spends majority of his days thinking he’s a 10lb lap dog who also enjoys frequent belly scratches, and he won’t let you forget those either!


One of our favourite stories about Chester is when we first got him we gave him a new toy which he then carried around all day and even brought it on his 20-minute walk to show it off around the neighbourhood.


Some fun quirks about Chester:

-when you leave him home alone he will lay at the door the entire time you are gone

-he enjoys using human pillows and will carry pillows he finds to his desired destination and rest his head on them

-occasionally, he will randomly start performing tricks as if he has been given a command, in hopes he will be given a treat as a reward


Hi Friends!


I'm Winchester, but everyone calls me Chester! I'm turning 8 years old and thanks to my friends at Lab Rescue, I'm ready for my new family.  I’ve been told I’m super friendly and affectionate, and since shedding a few pounds I have a lot more pep to my step! I attract all the dog lovers with my handsome good looks and heart melting eyes.


If I were human I would make a perfect " Walmart Greeter".  I give the BEST welcomings with an offering of my favourite toy and a total body wiggle of happiness.  I'm quiet in the house and not far behind you to supervise your daily tasks. I know my basics and my foster is super at showing their appreciation with the treats.  I take no time at all to warm up to new people and will happily snuggle beside you on the couch or lay on the cold floor at your feet.  


My favourite time of day is when we do "walkies"!!  I have to toot my own horn for a second and tell you my leash skills are coming along as I become more settled.  We play the "look" game which is kind of like a staring contest only I win every time with a treat.  I make great eye contact when you speak to me as if I truly understand what you're saying.


I've spent short periods with children and that was fine but I think I would like an older crowd of residents in my new home who can focus on giving me lots of love and attention.  I've lived with another dog and that was also fine.  I would do well to meet other known friendly dogs once I settle into my new home and can meet in a secured yard.


I'm looking for a family who enjoys long walks and lounging in the yard watching the sun set.  I'm a super happy boy who is flourishing every day and simply needs continued guidance to be the best me I know I can be.  I promise it won't take long at all for me to offer my belly for scratching and then you will know you've been accepted into my heart.  Will you accept me into yours?


Love Chester

bottom of page