zeke2_edited.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Zeke

Birthday/age: 11 mths

Colour: Black

Gender: Male

Weight: 102 lbs

Energy Level: High

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Good

- great with dogs of all sizes

- would love a fenced yard

- knows basics

 

Hi Friends!

 

Zeke here!  I'm almost a year old and looking for a family to pawty with in style for my birthday!

 

I'm coming to lab rescue due to no fault of my own.  My family's work arrangements have changed leaving less time for me which is a shame because I'm a great boy.

 

My house manners are fantastic, I'm pretty chill and lay around or play with my toys.  I come to life when its time to go for a walk and I'm pretty good on the leash too.

 

The highlight of my day is when I get to play with my friends at the park. Big ones, small ones, we all get along great. I'm so lucky that I even have a second group of doggy friends at daycare who I get to see every week.   I will miss all my friends so I hope my new family can help me make new ones or maybe even have a fur-sibling in my new home.

 

I know some basic commands like sit and stay but I would love to learn more to earn those yummy treats.  

 

I love to play fetch on land and maybe this summer my family can teach me to swim!

 

I think you can see I'm a pretty awesome boy and would make a great addition to any family with time for exercise and helping me explore the things I've missed out on so far in life.

 

Love Zeke

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom